Tuesday, March 24, 2015

MOTHER Original Arranged Soundtrack Album to Get First Official Release!

Ship to Shore PhonoCo launches Kickstarter campaign to give arranged version of cult video game soundtrack a first ever vinyl release.

March 10th, 2015 New York, NY - Ship to Shore PhonoCo. has launched a kickstarter campaign to give the soundtrack to the 1989 video game MOTHER a limited vinyl LP release. You can find the Kickstarter at http://kck.st/1Mqyl2t.

Highly coveted among fans of the MOTHER series (known as Earthbound in the West), the original soundtrack features arranged versions of the songs from the game. Composed by Keiichi Suzuki (The Moonriders) and Hirokazu “Hip” Tanaka (MetroidKid Icarus), the game’s eclectic score also features guests vocalists Catherine Warwick, Louis Philippe, Jeb Million and the St. Pauls Cathedral Choir. The final track, “The World of MOTHER,” contains nearly seventeen minutes of music from the actual Famicom cartridge.

These songs will be remastered specifically for vinyl to ensure that they will sound the best they ever have. In addition, the deluxe gatefold packaging will be something that fans will be able to treasure forever. Our Kickstarter goal will enable us to make 2000 copies of the album, but every penny we make in addition will go towards pressing more copies.  There will also be 500 copies pressed on transparent red vinyl that will be exclusive to this Kickstarter campaign.

In addition, a digital liner notes booklet in conjunction with Fangamer to supplement the album. In tracking down the original artists and writers who contributed to the album, we've uncovered some real surprises, so fans won't want to miss out on this.

Track listing is as follows:

A1 - Pollyanna (I Believe in You)

A2 - Bein’ Friends

A3 - The Paradise Line

B1 - Magicant

B2 - Wisdom of the World

B3 - Flying Man

B4 - Snow Man

C1 - All That I Needed (Was You)

C2 - Fallin’ Love, And

C3 - Eight Melodies

D1 - The World of MOTHER (Game Music Medley)

You can follow Ship to Shore PhonoCo on FacebookTwitter & Instagram @stsphonoco and find us on the web at www.shiptoshoremedia.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...