Friday, December 27, 2013

Nominations for the Fright Meter Awards!

The Fright Meter Awards are presented annually by the Fright Meter Awards Organization, a non-profit organization dedicated solely to honoring and recognizing excellence within the horror genre. The nominations and winners are determined by members of the Fright Meter Awards Committee.

Members consist of horror fans, bloggers, actors, producers, directors, and others, making the Fright Meter Awards truly the most prestigious horror award given. The Fright Meter Awards aim to select and nominate worthy films regardless of budget, means of release, or popularity.

The awards will be presented live for the first time ever on February 22nd, 2014 at Pensacon in Pensacola, Florida. Pensacon is a multi-genre convention for fans of horror, sci-fi, comics, anime, gaming, and more.  Schedule to appear the 2014 event are Tom Savini, Kane Hodder, Peter Mayhew among others. Visit for more information.

As for the nominations, here are just a few of the categories…

Best Horror Movie

American Mary
Evil Dead
The Conjuring
You’re Next

Best Director

Chan-wook Park
Fede Alvarez
James Wan
James Wan
Jen & Sylvia Soska

Best Actor In a Leading Role

Elijah Wood
Jeffrey Combs
Matthew Goode
Patrick Wilson
Patrick Wilson

Best Actress In A Leading Role

Jane Levy
Katharine Isabelle
Mia Wasikowska
Sharni Vinson
Vera Farmiga

Click here for a complete list of nominations!

For more information about the awards, please visit:

You can also find more on Twitter, and Facebook!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...